Image
Sidebar Widgets

Contact

General Questions

Building Counter
(805) 564-5485 x4371
(805) 564-5476 Fax
CDBuildingCode@SantaBarbaraCa.gov

Division Manager

Tina Dye, CBO
Chief Building Official
(805) 564-5553
TDye@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Title

Building & Safety

Body

What We Do


  • Building Counter & Plan Review provides guidance for the public and staff for all types of building related issues including preparing and issuing building permits. They review engineering and architectural plans for compliance with state laws, ordinances and health and safety codes.
     
  • Building Inspection and Code Enforcement perform building inspections for compliance with approved plans, design review details, and conditions. They also investigate in response to citizen and other agency reports of sub-standard and/or dangerous structures. This team also provides technical assistance in assessing the safety of structures following a disaster.
     
  • Records & Archives provide cashiering services for all Land Development transactions. They coordinate and provide for the imaging, storage, archival and accessibility of Community Development Property Records for the community and staff in adherence with State laws and City Council policies.
Sections

Staff Contacts

Tina Dye, CBO
Chief Building Official
TDye@SantaBarbaraCa.Gov
(805) 564-5485 Ext. 5553

Emil Dilanian
Code Compliance (Enforcement) Supervisor
edilanian@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 897-2567

Tim Dunn
Building & Safety Inspection and
Plan Check Supervisor
tdunn@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5588

Brenda Nielsen
Administrative Clerical Supervisor,
Records and Archives
BNielsen@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 897-2653

Jose P. Barajas
Building & Safety Plan Check Supervisor
jbarajas@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 564-5566

Chris Short
Senior Plan Check Engineer/Flood Plain Coordinator
CShort@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 564-5551

Vacant
Senior Plans Examiner

Jimmy Martinez
Senior Plans Examiner
JWMartinez@SantaBarbaraCA.gov 
(805) 897-2528

Pete Mikelson
Senior Building Inspector - Specialty/QSP
PMikelson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 897-2505

Vacant
Senior Building Inspector - Code Enforcement

Vacant
Senior Building Inspector - Electrical Specialist
 

Michael Rubin
Senior Building Inspector - Plumbing/Mechanical Specialist
MRubin@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 897-1943

Vacant
Plans Examiner
 

Raven Rutledge
Plans Examiner
RRutledge@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 560-7532

Ed Cateriano
Building Inspector
ECateriano@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 564-5598

Timo Rodriguez
Building Inspector
tjrodriguez@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 897-2529

Sam Blackwell
Building Inspector
SBlackwell@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 564-5548

Brian Kircher
Building Inspector
BKircher@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 564-5580

Teresa Sjoting
Planning Technician I
TSjoting@santabarbaraca.gov
(805)564-5470 x 4563

Celia Lennon
Planning Technician II
clennon@santabarbaraca.gov
(805)564-5470 x 4549

Sebastian Herics
Building Permit Technician
sherics@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 560-7566

Terry Lombardi
Building Permit Technician
tlombardi@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 564-5567

Dunja Sawka (DJ)
Building Permit Technician
dsawka@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 897-2602

Makayla Davis
Office Specialist II
MDavis@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 897-2670