City Departments


The City of Santa Barbara is comprised of fifteen departments and provides a wide range of services to its citizens. These services include police and fire protection; construction and maintenance of highways, streets, traffic signals and infrastructure; community development; recreational activities and cultural events; parks; parking facilities; water; wastewater; library; airport; harbor; and a golf course, among many other services.